Showing posts from February, 2020

Nairn River Community Council back up and running Feb 2020

Nairn River Community Council is now back up and running in 2020 after a year off

Our first meeting was in February
Minutes of meeting February 11th 2020
Our  next two public meetings  are Tuesday March 10th  and Tuesday April 14th* both at 7 30 at Nairn Community and Arts Centre ( *due to lockdown members met online on 14 April)

Please send your concerns and questions to  or chair@nairnrivercc or contact  any of our 12 newly elected volunteer members, listed below
( see our Members page  for contact details)

Tommy Hogg ( Chair)
Hamish Bain (Vice Chair)
Mandy Lawson ( Secretary)
Veronica Mackinnon ( Treasurer)
Steven Bain
Peter Gibson
Ian Gordon
Simon Noble
Paul McIvor
Stewart Stansfield
David Thomson
Katrina Woods

Nairn River CC represents around 5600 residents of  Fishertown, High Street, Lochloy, Merryton, Balmakeith, Broadhill, Boathpark,Househill, Queenspark and Mill Road areas .If you are not sure if …